Thread: New piercings, how long until I can get more?

Talking New piercings, how long until I can get more?

Hi,

I have had a few piercings for a long time (5+ years), double lobes and tragus.

Beginning of May I got a helix piercing, this is still quite painful if touched.
    Beginning of June I got a third lobes piercing on each ear, these seem to be doing well.

I want to get another helix piercing and a forward helix however I have heard that the more piercings you have the slower they heal? I am fairly new to piercings so any advice would be appreciated

Also if anyone has a conch piercing how painful is it? I love the look but I'm such a wimp when it comes to piercings

Thanks

Hey Racheyroo,
    Helix piercings can be tender for quite some time and just when you think it's settled then it flares up again. Patience will pay off eventually.

Cartilage piercings generally take along time to heal whereas lobes are pretty quick healers. Personally I'd give it a good couple of months to make sure the lobes are well healed with no problems before more helix piercings. I only ever do 2 piercings at a time and maybe a stretch as well. Some people can take 4 or 5 but the more you have....the more the risk of problems imo.
    I've not got a conch piercing but if you can take a helix & tragus then I suspect a conch will be fairly similar. If you like it then just go for it. 10 seconds job done.
    Rgdz
    Rich

Piercings:
    Left Ear: 0g (8mm) & 2g (6mm) tunnels in lobe
    Right Ear: 10g (2.4mm) BCR in helix cartilage
    Left Nipple: 6g (4mm) Chunk BCR horizontal
    Right Nipple: 10g (2.4mm) barbell vertical
    Navel: 10g (2.4mm) BCR
    PA: 2g (6mm) BCR
    Lorum: 8g (3.2mm) BCR
    Hafada: 2x 8g (3.2mm) BCR

Tattoos:
    Left Arm: Tiki Island and Marine Life Sleeve
    Right Arm: Cosmic Space Sleeve
    Right Lower Leg: Aztec inspired 'Quetzalcoatl' Feathered Serpent

I agree with Rich. Give it a while.