Thread: Healing Daith - How Do You Look At It!

Default Healing Daith - How Do You Look At It!

I'm completely new to piercings so please excuse any stupid questions. I had a bad lobe experience at 13 (gun, I need say no more) and had nothing at all from then until Wednesday when I had my lobes redone and my daith.

Ive been doing SSS for a couple of days, but none of the piercings are sore or hurting. The lobes I can see are fine, but the daith I can't actually see. I've tried taking photos and it looks ok, but I obviously can't have a good look that way.

Can I assume seeing as it isn't hurting or sore that it's healing normally? I'm tempted to go over to the
    LITHA method, but wondering whether I'm having no issues thanks to the SSS so should I continue with those once a day? I'm slightly paranoid as my original lobe piercings went so badly wrong, and I don't want that to happen again after waiting nearly 20 years to correct them

Current
    2 lobe each ear, Daith (R), Helix (R), Forward Helix (R), Tragus (L), Rook (L), Inner Conch (L)

Would like
    Still planning! My ear plan went wrong so need to have a think!

RIP
    Daith (L)
    3rd lobe both ears

It's entirely your choice tbh, no one can predict how your body will react doing it one way or the other really.
    Piercings: 6 lobes, 2 12mm stretched lobes, 4 helices, 3 tragus, daith, 2 nostril, 2.4mm VCH, 2.4mm daith
    Modifications: 5mm septum punch,
    coinslot ear cartilage removal, 5mm conch punch
    Cosmetic Modifications: Scar removal x7, semi permanent eyebrows, semi permanent eyeliner, semi permanent lipstick, lip dermal filler, botox
    Retired Piercings: 3 nipple, tongue, 4 philtrum, 4 eyebrow, 2 outer labia, VCH, 1 lobe, rook, nostril, 3 nape MDs, 2 wrist MDs, septum, 3 upper conch, conch, 5 helices
    Tattoos: 95 hours
    ***** HOW TO UP YOUR POST COUNT & RULES - ASK A QUESTION - BUMP INFORMATION - STRETCHING INFO & QUESTIONS*****