Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Tongue Splitting Questions

Question Tongue Splitting Questions

Hey everyone! So I thought I'd take a break from my homework and ask about tongue splitting. I've just started thinking about it about two days ago. That being said, its in a very early early early stage of thinking, and I haven't been able to find a lot of information, so here's a few questions:
    People who have their tongue split, please answer!

1) How much does it cost approximately?
    2) How have you dealt with regrowth?
    3) Have you had any issues with your speech?
    4) In terms of employment, any issues due to the split tongue? I'm studying community health and public health focusing on women's health, sexual health, and prenatal/maternal health. I'm looking into the peace corp after college (just an idea!). Do you think having a split tongue could lead to problems in this areas of employment/volunteer?
    5) Was it worth the pain/money/etc? Do you wish you had not gotten it? why/why not
    6) Sutured, cauterized, or neither? Which did you do, what do you think is best, etc.
    7) I've heard of the aftercare being pretty painful as well (such as flossing it to prevent regrowth) and so on. How would you describe the after care.

please do not take offense to the questions! I usually ask these questions and many more before getting a new thing done, and since split tongues are a little harder to come by around where I live, I thought I'd ask you guys on here. Thanks everyone!

Have you looked/asked on the BAF forums and/or on BME?

I only ask as especially for questions 1 and 4 a predominantly UK based forum would struggle to answer you! Also think there may be some diaries on there with experiences etc

Also found these by using the advanced search function on here.

https://www.bodyjewelleryshop.com/forum/showthread.php/4440-tongue-splitting?highlight=splitting