Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Any point getting a septum piercing if it'll be flipped up 70% of the time?!

Default Any point getting a septum piercing if it'll be flipped up 70% of the time?!

I love the look of really really small septum piercings... like this http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3431/...18e830e7c4.jpg

Before i start - is it possible to flip that kind of piercing up?

And if so...
    I'm a gymnastics coach and obviously wouldn't be able to wear it down around the kids that i coach. I also don't really want many of the people that already know me, to know about it... It would be flipped up a hell of a lot of the time. But i still kinda want it... for me :P People all know me as the sweet innoscent girl and would be horrified if they saw it! I don't know whether it'd be a total waste of time/waste of a piercing... but i know of people that have their septum flipped up almost all the time too

What do you guys think?

Mine has lived up my nose for the past year i like it better up there.

Have i gone mad? Im afraid so. You're entirely bonkers. But i'll tell you a secret. All the best people are.

My VCH wasn't on show all the time but I didn't see it as a waste of a piercing lol
    Piercings: 6 lobes, 2 12mm stretched lobes, 4 helices, 3 tragus, daith, 2 nostril, 2.4mm VCH, 2.4mm daith
    Modifications: 5mm septum punch,
    coinslot ear cartilage removal, 5mm conch punch
    Cosmetic Modifications: Scar removal x7, semi permanent eyebrows, semi permanent eyeliner, semi permanent lipstick, lip dermal filler, botox
    Retired Piercings: 3 nipple, tongue, 4 philtrum, 4 eyebrow, 2 outer labia, VCH, 1 lobe, rook, nostril, 3 nape MDs, 2 wrist MDs, septum, 3 upper conch, conch, 5 helices
    Tattoos: 95 hours
    ***** HOW TO UP YOUR POST COUNT & RULES - ASK A QUESTION - BUMP INFORMATION - STRETCHING INFO & QUESTIONS*****