Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Snowboarding! :o

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Cool Snowboarding! :o

I couldn't find a thread 'bout snowboarding so I made one.
    Everything about snowboarding goes here then. When did u start snowboarding? What board do you have? etc.

I've been boarding for 2 years by now, doin' pretty well and just started jumping this year. I have some Scott board, it's pretty ok I guess, considering that I bought it when I knew nothing about snowboards and I bought used board. Gonna get new one this year, though.

I used to go to the local dry slope to learn. Was super fun if a little painful to fall over. I never really mastered the art of turning right though, couldn't balance that way.
    My life of piracy was so profitable that I can retire and spend my days eating fruit.
    Wearing a navy blue duffle style straight jacket with big toggle fasteners and made of 100% new wool.
    Carrots are the banana of the vegetable world.

Oh, I learned it really fast. Took me like 4-5 days only I think and I pretty much had no-one to teach me so I tryed to copy the pros at first.
    But I managed to teach 2 people snowboarding last week, yay me!

Woo, I love boarding! It's basically the only sport I like!

I started about three years ago now, I just recently came back from Lech, Austria, and it was my second year there, as it really is an amazing resort!

I had my first go in a park this year too, it was such fun ^.^ So now I'm looking at a softer park board, maybe the Burton Lip-Stick, as my board's pretty stiff. My setup atm is a Trans 149, Burton Stiletto bindings and Burton Mint boots.

Seriously, I will just spend the rest of this year looking forward to next years holiday, ha! Until then though, I'll stave off my cravings at ze snowdome in MK!
    twitter/ bookfail I'm Katie.

Quote Originally Posted by myhappymassacre View Post
    Woo, I love boarding! It's basically the only sport I like!