Page 1 of 21 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Martial Arts

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Martial Arts

Hey,

I do Tae Kwon Do and its my life! Partly the reason why I havent got as many piercings as I would like!

I have been doing Tae Kwon Do for 3 years and am a Blue Belt Red Stripe, thats 3 belts from Black.

I have sparred in the South East Championships and the British and have many trophies, its a wiked sport! I love fighting! lol

The club wasnt pleased when I got my lip done! opps, oh well.....hehhe

Anyone else do martial arts here!?

Nina

I did carroty, was 1st kyu (the on below black, although I think the way my club worked i was relly like 0.5kyu)

edd (archon) does many.
    Ross
    Once known as ash_scotland88

oo i used to do tae kwan do.. my uncle was a grand master aswell... :]
    current
    12mm lobe
    11mm lobe
    1.6mm tragus
    1.6mm labret
    ink
    star on elbow

I only do one! I just know a bit about quite a few.......

I train in a form of Kung Fu called Zhuan Shu Kuan, which is actually fairly similar to Muay Thai in a lot of the fighting techniques, but it still has a strong traditional element with forms and such, which use a lot of the original techniques such as ridge hand strikes, claw hand strikes and things like that.

MidnightRaven are the competitions you do full contact?

Touch Contact I think, we have head guards etc...I have come away with many facial bruises etc, which is why I am concerned about having more piercings incase they get ripped out!

What country is Zhuan Shu Kuan orginate from? I have never heard of it.

Tae kwon do is korean and my dad trained in Sho Ta Kan when he was a lot younger.