Thread: Nipple piercing advice please!

Default Nipple piercing advice please!

Hi, this is my first time here so please be gentle!

Stumbled in here looking for advice, i'm really keen to have a piercing before i get too old (think i may be having an early mid life crisis cos its one thing to cross of my to do list!) i've only ever had ears done as a girl so i dont have a clue what to expect.

I'm thinking of getting a nipple pierced as they look great, any advice would be good please, how do i choose a piecer, is a bar or a ring better for a woman to have? how much pain should i expect (as in ouch, OUCH or ****!) and what should i expect after its done?

Also potentially silly question, is a bar or a ring less noticable under clothes as i really dont want to be used as the office thermometer more than necessary!

Sorry to sound like a wimp, but i like to know what i'm letting myself in for!

Thanks a lot

:roll:

You should get a barbell, it heals quicker. Personally I would say it's an ouch, I DID say ouch as it went through the middle, but it wasnt a pain where you HAVE to say ouch, just an observation that I could feel it. Afterwards it started to hurt and I was trying to walk with out jiggling my boobs at all (so obviously the smaller your breasts are the easier life is in the hour or so afterwards!) and the bus ride home was uncomfortable but since then it's been fine, occasional discomfort when I knock it and every now and again lying on it but no pain as such. My biggest problem was wanting to go upto random people and tell them!!