Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Snake Bite Piercing, is it good for me?

Hi everyone, I'm new to piercing and wanted to ask some questions before actually getting it.

Well, I'm a freshmen in high school. Today my friend told me to get Snake Bite Piercing with him. At first I thought he was crazy, but after checking it out online, it looks alright. I've never had a piercing ever before in my life or know how they work. This might be a new experience for me. I have asked my mom if I can have it, she said no, but I will some how convince her. I still need to make clear if I want the piercing or not. Below are the questions I need some help with before I want to get the piercings.

If I don't want the piercing after the first few weeks, can I just take them out and the holes will grow back like the way it was before it pierced? (Don't want to fuck up my lip lol)

Is one week enough to get it healed to the point where I can take it off for at least a day? (I have a class called ROTC where you can't wear piercings and when we have Uniform Day which is once a week, we can't wear piercings all day. Since next week is spring break for our school, I could get it Friday and have one week to get healing for it. Or should I just get it next year where I won't be taking that class?)

What will happen to the holes after I don't wear them for few years? (I don't think I'm gonna wear it my whole life, will probably stop after high school. Want to know what will happen to my lip afterword, will it look bad and will the holes ever grow back or am I just gonna have to live with two tiny holes each side of my lip?)

What are the main disadvantages of it? (I don't mind getting it as long as it not too much trouble to take care of it. Not worrying about what I will get from it, I'm more concerned about what will I lose or damage when I get the piercings?)

That's all my questions for now, might have some more later. Thanks.