Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Piercings & new job

Hello all,

So a bit of back ground! I am a lover or piercings and tattoos, I have the following;
    3 lobe piercings on both ears
    Tragus
    Helix
    Auricle
    Treble clef tattoo to my wrist
    Three star gazer lillies to my foot

I am an accountant and starting a new job in a few weeks and have just changed my ear piercings to small studs rather than the bcr's I had in - I thought they would look less obvious.

I am really thinking about getting my tongue pierced again and having my nose pierced too.

What do people thing in terms of making myself look less serious in my position or the loss of respect aspect, or taken less seriously.

My husband is concerned that I will look bad if I have anything thing else done...

What do others think?

Thanks
    Zo

Always a concern for me too. I'm a teacher, and so keep all of my tattoos and piercings hidden. I'd love to continue my sleeves etc, but alas... one day...

As much as mods are about freedom and expression, the last thing you want is to miss out on career opportunities because of them (which, of course, is more relevant in some fields than in others). I'd hide what you can, and sneekily introduce them back after you've settled in

Cheers,

Aaron.

You may get a tad more replies if you re-post this in the "General Piercing and Jewellry Forum"
    piercings
    lobes; tragus; nape; nipple; navel; vch; nostril doubles

tattoos
    star; lipstick kiss

I love my tattoos and piercings but I choose to cover them while in work. I am able to wear/show them freely but I just choose not to. I like to keep my professional and personal life seperate.

Quote Originally Posted by Aus View Post
    Always a concern for me too. I'm a teacher, and so keep all of my tattoos and piercings hidden. I'd love to continue my sleeves etc, but alas... one day...