Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Senior Member KissMe,ImContagious's Avatar

Default job applications, working and stretched ears

im just wondering, would a stretched ear piercing cause you to not get a job if its over a certains size?
    i think anything up to 6mm wouldent be looked upon toomuch but anything bigger would be

has anyone had any experience with this kind of thing?

Also.. How do you downsize ear stretchings. my friend want to go back to 11 from 15, is it possible?
    what do you need to do in order to do it?
    and ill downsize mine if it means hard work getting a good job
    Piercings:
    12mm lobes, snakebite
    http://www.myspace.com/areyouoffit

Depends what kind of job you are going for. I work in a shop and they're fine as long as its not tunnels or really large and obvious (I reckon over about 15 mm depending on the jewellery?) But in more professional jobs they tend to be more strict..my dad hires people for a bank and they don't want any obvious piercings and only very discrete earrings. That seems to be the same for most places. I guess it does depend on where you work and if you are going to be on view to the public though, and if your are willing to get rid of them or not. Whether the company officially has a policy on body mods or not, its probably safer at least for the interview to not have much on show unless you're going to say you don't want the job unless they accept them. Whether its fair or not getting a job is quite a lot on their first impression of you, and obviously a lot of people don't like that kind of thing!

As for downsizing, just put in smaller plugs, kinda like reverse stretching.

Smaller plugs would fall out though, wouldn't they?

Maybe just leave nothing in them, they would go back down after a while.

But I haven't had any problems with stretching my ears, but then at the moment, they're quite small at 4mm. But I do want to go bigger, so we'll see. My hair covers them anyway.